News: November 2007


Winners in the SPARC Cycle-Friendly Awards 2007 have been announced today. Out of fourty-seven nominations the winners are as follows:   Avanti Award for Best Cycle Facility Project: Transit NZ for Basin Reserve Cycle/Pedestrian Crossings   Land Transport NZ Award for Best Cycling Promotion: Massey University PR Team for On Ya Bike   Land Transport NZ Award for Cycle-Friendly Commitment by Business: MWH New Zealand Ltd for Green Kilometres on “pool” bikes   ViaStrada Award for Cycle-Friendly Commitment by a Public Organisation: Nelson City Council for Nelson City Council – Pedalling Along   Roger Boulter Consulting Award for Cycling Champion of the Year Tama Easton [VORB Owner/Director, Editor of Spoke Magazine]   The prize winners in each category were announced at a ceremony at the Cycling Conference 2007 dinner in Napier on Thursday 1st November. The Minister of...

November 2, 2007