News: October 2007


Finalists in the SPARC Cycle-Friendly Awards 2007 have been announced today, (in no particular order) as follows:   Avanti Award for Best Cycle Facility Project: Palmerston North City Council for College Street Cycle Lanes Auckland City Council for Waikaraka cycleway (first stage, off road section) Transit NZ for Basin Reserve Cycle/Pedestrian Crossings Land Transport NZ Award for Best Cycling Promotion: Sports Bay Plenty for Re-Cycle Auckland City Council for “Cyclists, Auckland needs you” awareness campaign Massey University PR Team for On Ya Bike Land Transport NZ Award for Cycle-Friendly Commitment by Business: MWH New Zealand Ltd for Green Kilometres on “pool” bikes ViaStrada Award for Cycle-Friendly Commitment by a Public Organisation: North Shore City Council for North Shore City’s Cycle friendly commitment Nayland Primary School for Nayland Primary...

October 15, 2007