Cedric Rogers Memorial Award

Nominations are now open for the Cedric Rogers Memorial Award, for leadership in road safety practice. This award has been commissioned by SASTA, the Safe and Sustainable Transport Association NZ.

Some of the criteria for entries are:

  • The work for which the individual is nominated will have achieved long term road safety benefits through education, engineering, enforcement, management, community ownership, or a range of these
  • The nominator is to explain briefly the role and work for which the nominee is being nominated
  • Each nominee must hold current SASTA membership, and have a representative attending the next SASTA AGM
  • Completed entries must be received by 5 pm, Thursday 9 July 2009

For more info, contact Anna Blomquist.

CAN has been mailed an entry form- contact Adrian if you want it.